Aug 31, 2021
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Kim Jones named to the jury of LVMH Prize 2021

Aug 31, 2021

Kim Jones has been named to the grand jury of the LVMH Prize 2021, one of fashion’s most important awards for young designer talent.

The LVMH Prize 2021 jury - Image: LVMH - Die Jury des LVMH-Preises 2021

The choice of Jones, who holds two key positions within the LVMH luxury empire, including menswear designer of Dior and creative director of women’s wear and couture at Fendi, is the one major change in the composition of the panel.
Jones will join five other senior designers within the prestige product conglomerate. They are Virgil Abloh, artistic director of men’s collections at Louis Vuitton; Jonathan Anderson, artistic director of Loewe; Maria Grazia, artistic director of Dior; Marc Jacobs and Stella McCartney, artistic directors of their own respective houses.

This year the jury is complete by Delphine Arnault, executive vice president of Louis Vuitton; the brainchild behind the award; Sidney Toledano, CEO of LVMH Fashion Group, and Jean-Paul Claverie, advisor to Bernard Arnault and director of corporate sponsorship at LVMH.
The entire jury of nine will all take part in the final of the Prize, due to be held on September 7 inside the Louis Vuitton Foundation in Paris.
This year’s nine finalists for the top LVMH Prize, and Karl Lagerfeld/Special Jury Prize are Bianca Saunders, Charles de Vilmorin, Christopher John Rogers, Conner Ives, Colm Dillane, Kika Vargas, Lukhanyo Mdingi, Nensi Dojaka and Rui Zhou. 

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.