May 20, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

Peter Pilotto wins inaugural Swarovski prize

May 20, 2015

Designer Peter Pilotto and business partner Christopher de Vos, the duo behind the London-based Peter Pilotto brand, have been awarded the inaugural Swarovski Collection Prize.


The duo was selected from the current Collective for their "creative talent, innovation and craftsmanship."

The other Swarovski Collective designers are Tim Coppens, Creatures of the Wind, Wes Gordon, Prabal Gurung, Mary Katrantzou, Masha Ma, Marques Almeida, Misha Nonoo, Rodarte, Iris Van Herpen, Christian Wijnants, Ashley Williams and Huishan Zhang. 

"Over the past two seasons, Peter and Christopher have really pushed the boundaries of crystal use, creating stunning motifs and employing challenging new techniques which epitomize the spirit of innovation at the heart of the Swarovski Collective," said Nadja Swarovski, Member of the Executive Board.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.